Big blow to Indian team, KL Rahul out of test series due to injury against New Zealand | Big blow to Indian team, KL Rahul out of test series due to injury

Digital Desk, Mumbai. India has suffered a major setback ahead of the two-match Test series between India and New Zealand starting on November 25. According to sources, opener KL Rahul has been ruled out of the Test series due to injury. The first match of the series will be played at Green Park, Kanpur. Let us tell you that already veterans like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will not be part of the team in the first Test.

While Virat Kohli will join the team in the second Test to be played in Mumbai, Rohit Sharma has been rested in this series. In Kohli’s absence, Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team in the first Test match. Virat Kohli will take over the captaincy of the team at Wankhede.

Suryakumar joins the team in place of Rahul

Suryakumar has been rewarded for his good performance in the T20I series against New Zealand and will now replace Rahul in the Test squad. However, it is not yet decided whether Surya will be included in the last eleven of the first Test. Actually, Shreyas Iyer is also a part of the Test team, and it is believed that in the absence of Kohli, Iyer will bat at number four.

Indian squad for Test series against New Zealand – Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara (Vice Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohd Siraj and Famous Krishna

Test series schedule

1st Test: November 25-29, Green Park, Kanpur: 9:30 am

2nd Test: December 3-7, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai: 9:30 am


Source link

Leave a Comment