India will again clash with the world in the cricket field, the legendary cricketer will celebrate 75th anniversary of independence in a unique way. India will face world-11 in a friendly match on the occasion of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav under ganguly’s captaintcy



Digital Desk, Mumbai. India is celebrating 75th anniversary of independence this year. After independence, India has made progress in every field, but cricket has done well to connect the country in this unsurpassed journey of 75 years. In 1983, when the team won the World Cup under the captaincy of Kapil, there was an atmosphere of celebration from villages to cities of the country. I took the tricolor and took to the streets.

In fact, the importance of the tricolor increases a lot during a cricket match. Now that the country is celebrating its 75th year of independence with great fanfare, a special cricket match is bound to happen.

India and all the world’s giants are going to celebrate this special achievement of the country through a friendly match on 15 September at the historic Eden Gardens ground in Kolkata. From India’s side, the command of this team will be seen by none other than former captain and current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly, who has taken Indian cricket to the heights.

Apart from Ganguly, the team will include veterans like Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Ajay Jadeja and Harbhajan Singh, while the World XI will include Muttiah Muralitharan, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Jonty Rhodes, Dale Steyn, Mitchell Johnson and Brett. There will be legends like Lee. The command of the team will be in the hands of Eoin Morgan. This match will be conducted under World Legends-11.

Both teams are as follows…

India Maharaja: Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S. Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S. Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Ritender Singh Sodhi

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O Brian, Dinesh Ramdin



Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here